top of page

92 Strings

A recital by violinist and Canada Council for the Arts - Instrument Bank Artist Gregory Lewis and renowned pianist Paul Williamson


Date: Tuesday, June 4, 2024  |  Time: 7:30 pm

Location: Laudamus Auditorium, Canadian Mennonite University (CMU)
500 Shaftesbury Blvd., Winnipeg

Join award-winning violinist Gregory Lewis and pianist Paul Williamson as they perform the works of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, one of the most influential composers of the classical period; Florence Price, the first black woman composer to have a piece performed by a major American orchestra; and Maurice Ravel, known as a French impressionist, neo-classicist and an anti-Wagnerian composer.

Gregory performs on the 1768 Miller Januarius Gagliano violin, on loan from the Canada Council for the Arts’ Musical Instrument Bank.

Concert Artists

Gregory Lewis, violin 

Paul Williamson, piano

Concert Works

W.A. Mozart – Sonata for violin and piano K.378 (1779)

Florence Price – Adoration (1951)

Maurice Ravel – Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 (1923-27)

This performance is presented in partnership with the Canada Council for the Arts – Musical Instrument Bank.

bottom of page